Local: (386) 492-7810
~ We Try Harder & It Shows ~ Family Owned and Operated! ~
Customer Reviews
Driftwood Flowers
Local Port Orange, FL florist
Average Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5 stars. (44 reviews)
Date: May 24, 2018
Name:

State/Province: NY

I called to have a bouquet delivered the same day to my 3 yr old niece who had just had dental surgery. Steve was wonderful to speak to and put together one of the most gorgeous arrangements I have ever seen. It also had both balloons and a good sized plush teddy bear along with it. The arrangement with all of the extras was so affordable at under $100. Steve was sweet, kind and good for his word. It was delivered exactly when he said it would be! I order a lot of flowers around the country and this experience, by far, has been the best. The photo reflects the bouquet as 4 days old.
Date: May 21, 2018
Name:

State/Province: FL

I ordered a floral arrangement for my mother, and though not too picky had an image in mind that I shared. The arrangement was absolutely BEAUTIFUL!!! My mother was so impressed, said it was Jaw Dropping!!!! Thank you so much!! They were so much more than I expected and will highly recommend Driftwood to anyone with a need!!!!!!
Date: Apr 11, 2018
Name:

State/Province: FL

The arrangement I ordeeed for my sisters birthday was beautiful... so close to the picture and the shells were a really nice touch. You were so accommodating on delivery, setting a time and then resetting the time when she was delayed and your not wanting to leave them outside the door. I really appreciated the personal service and you will be my go-to florist from now on. Beautiful work and great service!
Date: Feb 05, 2018
Name:

State/Province: FL

I had an unexpected funeral service to attend on Saturday. After calling another florist on Friday that advised that there was no way they could deliver flowers for me, I called Driftwood Flowers. The gentleman was kind and he said that some of the flowers in the arrangement I chose were not available but he promised to deliver a beautiful arrangement. The flowers were large and indeed, gorgeous. It is always a pleasure to tell everyone that visits this site that I received wonderful service and a beautiful floral arrangement. I will recommend to anyone in the Port Orange area.
Date: Apr 14, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Today is April 14, 2017, Good Friday. I called Steve this morning and asked about having a gardenia plant sent to my sister down there for tomorrow, which is her birthday. Steve, on this very busy holiday weekend, drove to the nursery himself to pick one up along with some other plants! Like it says on their webpage-"we try harder and it shows". A very nice man and will only use Driftwood in the future!
Date: Mar 03, 2017
Name:

State/Province: FL

The lit Boxwood Christmas Tree gift that you created for us is truly wonderful. We are keeping it out all year. Your care and tips to keeping it beautiful were helpful in preserving this beautiful masterpiece that reminds us of the special loving people who thoughtfully gave this to us. Thank you.
Date: Feb 15, 2017
Name:

State/Province: FL

I very happy and pleased with the arrangement that u sent to my family! It was beautiful and unique and cost well worth the value! Thank u very much!
Date: Feb 14, 2017
Name:

State/Province: FL

Driftwood has done a couple of different bouquets for me both have been absolutely beautiful and the flowers lasted well over a week and they were amazingly accommodating to last-minute changes in circumstances. I'm so grateful to have found a local florist with beautiful flowers and beautiful service I highly recommend them to anyone out there for a special occasion or just for a random Tuesday bouquet! :)
Date: Jan 21, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NC

Uh oh! I totally forgot my step-father's 70th birthday! I called Driftwood Flowers after 12:30pm and asked for help! They not only delivered a beautiful arrangement the same day, but even brought the newspaper to the door on their way to deliver! Thanks so much for keeping me out of the doghouse!! You guys are the BEST!!
Date: Feb 16, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CT

What can I say other than you guys are AMAZING....I wanted to have flowers delivered to my daughter, who just recently moved to your area in Florida from Connecticut. She sent me a picture of the arrangement you made that was delivered to her work office. They were absolutely beautiful. They were delivered 4 hours after I ordered them. My daughter was flabbergasted and loved them soooo much. THANK YOU, and DRIFTWOOD FLOWERS you ARE the best. GREGORY HOYE, from CONNECTICUT
Date: Sep 22, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NY

The flowering plants I ordered from Driftwood Flowers were extraordinary in both beauty and health. The owner personally went above and beyond to locate the plants that I requested and insure safe delivery. From 1,200 miles away I could not be more satisfied. I would highly recommend this Florist to anyone and look forward to ordering from them again. Driftwood (Steve) I can not thank you enough.
Date: May 23, 2015
Name:

State/Province: OH

WOW!!! I am so impressed! I ordered a big bouquet of balloons for my niece who broke her leg, and it was gorgeous! Driftwood Flowers went above and beyond to add 3 big shells as weights, a big gorgeous bow, and a variety of fun balloons! Thank you, thank you Driftwood! You helped make my little niece happy today!
Date: Apr 20, 2015
Name:

State/Province: FL

I ordered an arrangement for a new business grand opening. They delivered a beautiful arrangement that will last for years to come. Thank you for your recommendations and beautiful plant/flowers
Date: Mar 02, 2015
Name:

State/Province: FL

Ordered a memorial arrangement through Teleflora and was asked if I wanted to select a local florist. I selected A Flower Cottage only because the name was cute. It was described as 3 - 4 white lilies, white carnations and greenery. The arrangement delivered was as above, but additionally, there were about a dozen white lilies and buds in various stages, carnations, white hydrangeas, white orchids and huge white chrysanthemums. Absolutely beautiful!!!!!! I will never use another florist ever!!!!! Thank you, A FLOWER COTTAGE, for a truly exceptional job!!!!
Date: Feb 17, 2015
Name:

State/Province: FL

Excellent, prompt service. Thank You
Date: Dec 30, 2014
Name:

State/Province: FL

Excellent service, delivery, and product!!!
Date: Dec 01, 2014
Name:

State/Province: FL

The arrangement arrived on time and in excellent condition. A beautiful arrangement! The recipient was very pleased!!
Date: Nov 22, 2014
Name:

State/Province: FL

The arrangement is gorgeous and very fresh! I have received many flowers in the past from PO florist, but none compare to yours!
Date: Nov 13, 2014
Name:

State/Province: FL

Josh and I just want to thank you and your team for doing such an AMAZING job with the flowers and arrangements for our wedding at The Shores on November 2nd. Everything looked breathtaking and beautiful! And our families were very, very impressed! We will be sure to always recommend you in the future and really cannot thank you enough for making everything so gorgeous! Thank you again!
Date: Nov 11, 2014
Name:

State/Province: FL

The flower arrangement was gorgeous and it arrived soon after it was ordered. I particularly like that fact that they had several buds so that the arrangement gets fresh flowers each day. They also had small shells in the water that made the arrangement more special.
Date: Nov 10, 2014
Name:

State/Province: FL

I was so pleased the flowers were delivered the same day as ordered. Thanks for the speedy service!
Date: Nov 08, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NY

Steve, I have seen the pictures, you made the arrangement beautiful. What a nice and unexpected touch with the sea shells. Lisa was so happy and so are we. You are in my file for future reference and I know now, ALWAYS CALL A LOCAL FLORIST WHEN YOU WANT TO SEND FLOWERS AND DON'T TAKE YOUR CHANCES WITH WIRE SERVICES. Thank you so much, you saved the day. Martha
Date: Sep 03, 2014
Name:

State/Province: FL

I understand the flowers were outstanding. They were sent to a friend with 4th stage cancer and they cheered her beyond words.
Date: Sep 03, 2014
Name:

State/Province: IL

Flowers were beautiful! Thank you for the great service!
Date: Aug 20, 2014
Name:

State/Province: FL

Thank you for great service and the beautiful flower arrangement.
Date: Aug 20, 2014
Name:

State/Province: FL

The flowers are beautiful, most still lovely,the roses even smelled beautiful! Thank you, Grace Morse
Date: Aug 08, 2014
Name:

State/Province: FL

My mother is thrilled with the flower arrangement she received for her birthday!!! Ordering was easy! I'll definitely use them again!
Date: Jul 29, 2014
Name:

State/Province: FL

Such unique and wonderful arrangements!! Great job on making sure there is always an extra special touch! You guys rock!
Date: Jun 07, 2014
Name:

State/Province: AZ

I ordered a simple but classy arrangement for a man who had lost his cat of 20 yrs. It is hard to convey just what you want to someone over the phone whom you have never met. The arrangement delivered from The Flower Cottage (Steve took the order) was perfect! It was elegant, but not overstated, lovely but not feminine – just perfect. Will definitely use you again! Thank you so much, I have been disappointed with arrangements from other florists, in the area, in the past, and it is nice to know there is now one I can count on!
Date: Jun 06, 2014
Name:

State/Province: MD

The recipient was totally thrilled with the arrangement! She said the flowers were beautiful and very fresh. They lasted over two weeks! The arrangement was unique and beautiful! I will always use A Flower Cottage for all my flower needs in the Port Orange, FL area. Thank you so much!!!
Date: May 23, 2014
Name:

State/Province: FL

Date: May 22, 2014
Name:

State/Province: SC

Flower arrangement was exceptionally beautiful! Thank you. R. Bricker
Date: May 22, 2014
Name:

State/Province: FL

The elderly lady who received these flowers was absolutely delighted with the quality and arrangement.
Date: May 03, 2014
Name:

State/Province: FL

Order process was smooth, delivery was on time and the recipient loved them
Date: Apr 12, 2014
Name:

State/Province: VA

Mom loved the arrangement! Definitely calling on you again!
Date: Feb 04, 2014
Name:

State/Province: FL

You guys are great. We will use you again. Is there any way to confirm they were delivered. The people we gave them to never mentioned they were received. Thank you
Date: Jan 10, 2014
Name:

State/Province: PA

The Sawhill's were very pleased with the flowers.
Date: Dec 30, 2013
Name:

State/Province: FL

the flower arrangement is beautiful even after several days...only negative I have is the odor of some of the flowers....its not always pleasant.....the roses in the arrangement are huge and have stayed in buds so far....thank you for asking my opinion....K.Davison
Flower Delivery To Port Orange, FL
See Delivery Areas